Eastern Market

Testing out new workout classes is a surefire way to jazz up my routine, so over the weekend I popped into Pure Barre’s new studio on Capitol Hill for an introductory class. Last summer when I tested out ClassPass I tried several barre classes and they were great! Like pilates only with a few more squats. I was (luckily – since classes are pricey!) not convinced of several moves at this studio, though – like the ones where we were squatting on our tip-toes with a ball between our quads – on repeat. I’ll be glad to go back to my usual gym next Saturday – but always fun to see what else is out there!

34024993663_7f297e9bca_o
Once I successfully metro’d to the neighborhood, I thoroughly enjoyed a stroll through Eastern Market itself – it had been too long! And there’s nothing like a deliciously simple sandwich on bakery bread from Spring Mill Bread.

34024990783_d8006e2535_o
In other weekend highlights – Johanna made a visit! So fun catching up with a fellow East Longmeadow alumna and future Washingtonian! We really enjoyed the local flair at El Centro – every floor of it.

34671600142_aee1173f55_o
And lastly, in other photos from this week’s camera roll, I plated a salad with roasted sweet potatoes and chickpeas, grilled chicken, fresh onion and spinach with a side of chive and onion yogurt dip. A winning combo!

Cheers!
-EmPan
Leave a Reply

