May

This week didn’t really have a theme. I worked, worked out and went out – so I’ll add some highlights here! First up: a mid-day photo from an out-of-office stroll. Fresh air can really help get the creative gears going back at the standing desk.

33734123663_ce1e0dea6a_o
In food news, even after a themed dinner at Lauriol Plaza for Cinco de Mayo I had tacos on the brain, so whipped some up with a barbecue twist.

34544833515_9ef86ae577_o
The barbecue chicken was cooked in the CrockPot, and I made the vinegar-based coleslaw following this recipe. The dressing was a combination of apple cider vinegar, mustard, honey, olive oil and salt and pepper. I threw in some almond slivers for more texture. Even though it was simple, it was pretty good! I see the potential for other cold-salad variations in my future.

34544833215_dfd3357902_o
And in the nightlife category, it’s always a pleasant surprise to stumble on live music! Sauf Haus delivered on Saturday with a five piece set. I’ll raise a cider glass to that.

Cheers!

-EmPan

Leave a Reply

