Very Granola

In recent history I’ve really embraced tofu in the kitchen. If not specifically for the taste, then for the ease  and convenience of whipping it up. It works great on the grill pan and takes whatever seasoning I thrown on! But in addition to tofu grilling, attempting to master fast-casual-inspired dinner bowl combinations has also been on my radar. Seemingly unlimited iterations to try! Shown here with grilled tofu and fresh spinach, onions, peppers, cilantro and a spicy tomato sauce to tie it all together.

26355294170_68627d8256_o
In other super food concoctions, I baked granola for the first time to celebrate Earth Day (in the most literal earthy/crunchy way) at the office. It turned out well! I tried two recipes, one was made with oats, peanut butter and honey, and the other was a bit more complex and inspired by this recipe with oats, pecans, almonds, chia seeds, honey, olive oil, vanilla extract and a pinch of salt. They were so easy to make! Just combine ingredients, even out on a cookie sheet and bake for 10-15 minutes. Artisanal granola in no time.

26628655305_b9bf6f1e24_o
In other activities this week, I attended my second Nat’s game of the season!

26355290920_a392b3c439_o
The great groomed outdoors. I also got in a few mid-week runs and a longer, 8 miler just under a 9 minute pace. With the warmer weather I have to remind myself what running in humidity feels like!

Cheers!

– EmPan
Leave a Reply

