Dishing out Dinner

In an effort to switch up my weekly meal rotation I’ve been trying out different recipes and food pairings. Inspiration: Choppped, my new favorite non-Netflix show!, and Chop’t, the salad place.

I’m fairly certain I concocted the next best salad at Chop’t this week, and then re-created it at home! After careful examination of the menu, my new seasonal go-to consists of:

  • Spinach / romaine
  • Apples
  • Red onion
  • Craisins
  • Shredded carrots
  • + Dressing

SaladSo good!

Unfortunately, my mid-week pumpkin bread attempt was not nearly as successful. Ultimate fail of a blogger re-creation, do not attempt! Nance helped me redeem my new can of pumpkin with her signature recipe. Yum.

Pumpkin muffins

I finished off the week with my first go-around at stuffed peppers. They turned out pretty well! I loosely followed Rachel Ray’s Quinoa and Vegetable Stuffed Pepper directions, only my stuffing consisted of quinoa, black beans, diced tomatoes, and various sprinkles of garlic, salt, pepper and oregano. Hearty!

Stuffed pepper

On running: Jogged out a leisurely 6ish miles this week, making a few stops to soak in the scenery along the way. City trails, just can’t get enough of them.

Trail

Cheers!

-EmPan

Leave a Reply

